Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma allocates portfolios to Cabinet ministers, keeps Home, Personnel, PWD to himself | Guwahati City News

by Guwahati_City

A day after taking oath as Assam Chief Minister, Himanta Biswa Sarma on Tuesday allocated portfolios among the 13 Ministers while keeping Home, Personnel, PWD to himself.

Assam BJP president Ranjeet Kr Dass has been given charge of Panchayat & Rural Development, Public Health Engineering, Food & Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs.

AGP president and former Agriculture, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary minister Atul Bora has been given charge of the same departments again, along with Border Area Development and Assam Accord Implementation departments.

Newly elected BPF MLA Urkhao Gwra Brahma will handle Cooperation Handloom & Textile, Soil Conservation, Welfare of Plain Tribe & Backward Classes (BTC).

Former Transport and Industries & Commerce Chandra Mohan Patowary Minister has retained his two portfolios of the previous government and has been given charge of Skill Development and Welfare of Minorities department.

Former Environment & Forests and Excise minister Parimal Shuklabaidya has been given charge of the same departments along with Fisheries.

AGP executive president Keshab Mahanta will handle Health & Family Welfare, Science & Technology and Information Technology departments.

Dhemaji MLA Ranuj Pegu will take over the Education, Welfare of Plain Tribe & Backward Classes (non-BTC) department.

Dhekiajuli legislator Ashok Singhal will be in charge of Guwahati Development, Urban Development and Irrigation departments.

Former minister Jogen Mohan will handle Revenue & Disaster Management, Hills Area Development and Mines & Minerals Departments.

Sanjay Kishan will hold the Welfare of Tea Tribes, Labour & Employment while Ajanta Neog will be in charge of the Social Welfare and Finance department

READ MORE  With improved scores, IISERs gain in latest Nature Index rankings | Guwahati City News

Former Minister of State for Health Pijush Hazarika will take over Water Resources, Information & Public Relations and Parliamentary Affairs departments.

Tingkhang MLA Bimal Bora will handle Sports & Youth Welfare, Cultural Affairs, Power and Tourism department.

The portfolios will be officially allocated to the ministers in the cabinet meeting scheduled to be held at 6 pm on Tuesday at Dispur.

Himanta Biswa Sarma along with a 13-member council of ministers was sworn in by Assam Governor Jagdish Mukhi on Monday.

This News Present You By With Out any changes as it Publish at the Original Source.

Like Us to Read This Type of News

  • Related Articles